Site icon C B Lyall

New Series

No Place for Decent Women Series

A new series set in Canada in the late 1880’s. Four women leave England to find their future in the far-flung reaches of the British Empire.

BOOK 1 – Regina

“Delia considers herself a “new woman”, but when her sister-in-law finds the perfect husband for Delia it’s time to make escape plans. Delia’s best friend, Maggie, is being encouraged by her father to seek opportunities offered through the British Women’s Emigration Association (BWEA) for a new life in Saskatchewan, Canada. Delia decides to elude her families plans by accompanying Maggie on her adventure. However, when you’re Lady Cordelia Fowler it’s hard to disappear, even in the far-flung portions of the British Empire, as Delia will soon discover.”

To find out more join my newsletter mailing list.

Exit mobile version